Balkan Fellowship Selection Results Revealed

Posted on

On March 23rd a Selection Committee chose ten proposals from the nearly 120 ideas submitted by journalists from across the region.

The chosen journalists for this year’s Balkan Fellowship for Journalistic Excellence are:

Adrian Mogos from Romania
Arjan Konomi from Albania
Barbara Matejcic from Croatia
Boris Georgievski from Macedonia
Maja Hrgovic from Croatia
Marius Cosmeanu from Romania
Momir Turudic from Serbia
Nela Lazarevic from Montenegro
Sabina Niksic from Bosnia-Herzegovina
Yana Buhrer Tavanier from Bulgaria

To find out more about our fellows and their research ideas click here.

The journalists will undertake an intensive programme of training, research and reporting, beginning in Vienna on April 23rd and culminating in an awards ceremony at the end of the year in Berlin.

During the week-long seminar in the Austrian capital, the Fellows will have the opportunity to meet each other and will attend training sessions with BIRN’s editors and experts.